1. Automotive, Transportation2. Cook Foundation3. Cosmetology, Esthetics & Nail Care4. Electrical/Electronics Technology5. Oil and Gas6. Power Engineering7. Residential Construction
1. Anthropology & Archaeology2. Canadian Law3. Criminology4. Economics5. First Nations6. Geography7. History8. Political Science9. Psychology10. Sociology & Social Work11. Women's Studies
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Databases & Other Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases & Other Electronic Resources   Tags: e-books, ebooks, electronic books, films, movies, streaming videos  

databases, indexes, journals, magazines, periodicals, E-books, EBSCOHost, ProQuest, HW Wilson, encyclopedias, streaming videos, electronic films, films, movies
Last Updated: Jun 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.nlc.bc.ca/Databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Use This Guide

Use the tabs above to find  books, reference sources, articles from journals and magazines, and web sites.

For information about a resource, click on Info Icon

Off Campus Access

Authorized Users

•  Current Students
•  Current Faculty
•  Current Staff

Due to licensing agreements with our online content providers, we are only able to provide access to current members of the Northern Lights College community.

Visitors and members of the public have access to these resources on campus only


How To Connect

When you click on a database, streaming video or electronic book, you will be asked to provide a user id and password.

Your browser must be configured to allow cookies.

User ID:

Students: Enter your 7-digit student number. It is located on any NLC registration form or printed NLC id card. Omit hyphens and spaces.  For example: 0319208.

If you do not know your student id number, please check your registration documents or your WebAdvisor account.

If you were given a 5-digit student number, then add 2 zeros to the left of the number. For example: if your number is 12345, enter the student number as 0012345.

If you were given a 4-digit student number, then add 3 zeros to the left of the number. For example: if your number is 1234, enter the student number as 0001234. 

Faculty & Staff: Enter your library card barcode number. For example: 51512000048576. If you do not have a barcode number, or can't remember it, please call your campus library.

Password:

No password is required. Leave this area blank. 


Troubleshooting

If you are unable to access the e-books, databases and Indexes, or streaming films, contact the FSJ Library Services Desk

Tel: 250-785-6213

Toll Free:  1-866-785-6981, ext. 6213

email: fsj-lib@nlc.bc.ca

Hours: 8:00am - 7:00 pm  Monday - Thursday    

              8:00 am - 4:00 pm Friday

NLC - Fort St. John is on the Nevada Time Zone - Daylight Savings Time does not apply.

In your email, please provide your name, program, student number and indicate that you are unable to login from off-campus.

      

    Northern Lights College

    Your Librarian
    Contact Info
    FSJ Campus
    Dawna Turcotte
    dturcotte@nlc.bc.ca
    Tel: 250-785-6981 ext 2012
    Subjects:
    All Subjects
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip